How can I use Family Mode?

Note: Family Mode requires a subscription to Cardiogram Premium.

Family Mode allows other Cardiogram users to remotely view your data and check in on your cardiovascular health. If you share your access code with someone else, they will be able to see your heart rate patterns and trends on their device. 

Note: Real-time monitoring is not currently possible due to how syncing works. In general, data is synced from a user’s wearable to their wearable app (Apple Watch to Apple Health, Garmin to Garmin Connect, etc.) and then from that app to Cardiogram. WearOS devices are an exception to this – data will be sent in 15-minute batches from the user’s watch directly to Cardiogam. Additionally, we recommend opening Cardiogram at least once a day to make sure Cardiogram is running in the background.

Heart rate alerts are not delivered to family members.


Sharing your data with someone else

  1. Ensure that the person with whom you want to share your data has the Cardiogram app downloaded
    1. iOS app: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/cardiogram/id1000017994?ls=1&mt=8
    2. Android app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cardiogram.v1
  2. Within your Cardiogram app, click the “Premium” tab in the bottom right.
  3. Under “Share with Family”, you should see codes to share. Click “Share” on one of the codes.
  4. Send the link to the person with whom you would like to share your data (via text, email, carrier pigeon, etc)
  5. The person receiving your link must click the link you sent and accept your invite. Within their Cardiogram app, they should complete the following steps:
    1. Open the sidebar by tapping the three lines in the top left corner 
    2. Tap ‘Enter Family Code’
       
    3. Paste the code from the invite

To stop sharing your data with a user

  1. Within your Cardiogram app, click the “Premium” tab in the bottom right.
  2. “Under Share with Family,” you will see the users that you’ve chosen to share data with. 
  3. To the right of the user’s name, click on “revoke access.”

Seeing someone else’s data after it’s been shared with you

Once someone has shared their Cardiogram data with you, you can view it by switching your view. Complete the following steps within your Cardiogram app.

  1. Open the sidebar by tapping the three lines in the top left corner 
  2. Tap the other person’s name
     
  3. You can now view their Cardiogram data
Was this article helpful?

Related Articles